Tuesday, 26 January 2016


The ever-dependable Milan Records* are releasing the Deadpool digital soundtrack on the same day that the film is released ( February 12th ), with the physical version arriving on March 4th. Junkie XL ( who also did Mad Max: Fury Road ) will be scoring the movie. As with other recent films, you can use the tracklist to attempt to figure out the film's plot in advance of its release. Although we here at Future Rocker HQ, are slightly puzzled as to how the story goes from 'A Face I Would Sit On' straight to Wham's schmaltzy 80s disco classic 'Careless Whisper', at the movie's finale..!

1. Angel of the Morning – Juice Newton
2. Maximum Effort
3. Small Disruption
4. Shoop – Salt-N-Pepa
5. Twelve Bullets
6. Man In A Red Suit
7. Liam Neeson Nightmares
8. Calendar Girl – Neil Sedaka
9. The Punch Bowl
10. Back To Life
11. Every Time I See Her
12. Deadpool Rap – Teamheadkick
13. Easy Angel
14. Scrap Yard
15. This Place Looks Sanitary
16. Watership Down
17. X Gon’ Give It To Ya - DMX
18. Going Commando
19. Let’s Try To Kill Each Other
20. Stupider When You Say It
21. Four Or Five Moments
22. A Face I Would Sit On
23. Careless Whisper – WHAM!

Below: Yes, this poster is real! Another classic from the exceptional DEADPOOL marketing campaign.

*Future Rocker has very happy college memories of the fantastic HARDWARE soundtrack, featuring Pil, Ministry and Pavarotti.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.